(Click here for Printer-Friendly Version)

In 2003-2004, ACFR has created a new Board of Advisors.  The BA will assist us in the next stages of our program, growth, and fiscal development.  Its members bring ACFR expertise from the diplomatic, business, military, media, and scientific communities. The BA does not, however, have a role in the governance of the organization.

Members recruited to date can be found below. Click the member's name for a short biography:

John F. Maisto
Chairman of the Board of Advisors

Pauline H. Baker
President Emeritus, Fund for Peace

Hon. Herman Cohen
President, Cohen & Woods International

Hon. Walter L. Cutler
President Emeritus, Meridian International Center

Charles Davidson
Publisher and CEO of The American Interest

Jay C. Davis
President, Hertz Foundation

Cdr. Stephen Flynn
Kirkpatrick Fellow, Council on Foreign Relations

Robert Gallucci
President, John T. and Catherine D. MacArthur Foundation

Hon. Donald Gregg
Chair, Chairman Emeritus, The Korea Society

Robert C. Helander
Partner, InterConsult LLP


Dr. Lee Huebner
Dr. Lee Huebner, Director of the School of Media and Public Affairs, George Washington University

Farooq Kathwari
Chairman, President, and CEO, Ethan Allen, Inc.

Hon. Kenton Keith
Senior Vice President, Meridian International Center

Philip C. Lauinger, Jr.
Chairman and CEO of Lauinger Publishing Company,
Tulsa, Oklahoma

Princeton N. Lyman
Ralph Bunche Senior Fellow and Director of Africa Policy Studies, Council on Foreign Relations

Moises Naim
Senior Associate, Carnegie Endowment for
International Peace

Hon. Robert Oakley
Institute for National Strategic Studies, National Defense University

Radek Sikorski
Foreign Minister, Republic of Poland

Herbert Sklenar
Former Chairman and CEO, Vulcan Materials Company

Walter P. Stern
Capital International, Inc., and Capital Group International, Inc.

Guy P. Wyser-Pratte
Wyser-Pratte & Co., Inc.

©2006 American Committees on Foreign Relations